

# RUSHMOOR BOROUGH COUNCIL

# OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

at the Council Offices, Farnborough on Thursday, 15th September, 2022 at 7.00 pm

To:

Cllr M.D. Smith (Chairman)
Cllr Mrs. D.B. Bedford (Vice-Chairman)
Cllr K. Dibble (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr A. Adeola
Cllr Gaynor Austin
Cllr L. Jeffers
Cllr Prabesh KC
Cllr Mara Makunura
Cllr Marina Munro
Cllr Sophie Porter
Cllr S. Trussler

# Standing Deputy Cllr Jib Belbase Cllr Nadia Martin

Enquiries regarding this agenda should be referred to the Administrator, Adele Taylor, Democracy and Community, Tel. (01252) 398831, Email. adele.taylor@rushmoor.gov.uk.

### AGENDA

#### 1. **MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING –** (Pages 1 - 4)

To confirm the Minutes of the Meeting held on 21st July, 2022 (copy attached).

#### 2. COMMUNITY SAFETY AND POLICING -

To receive an update from District Inspector Emma Hart, Hampshire Police, and James Knight, Service Manager – Place Protection, on the current position and to highlight the following issues raised by the Committee:

#### Police

- General introduction experience and initial thoughts on priorities for Rushmoor
- Update on latest key local policing matters numbers and trends etc.
- Current significant issues
- Resources and finances
- o Impacts seen from reductions in County Council youth services
- Understanding priority / deployment from your perspective
- o Response times around the 101 service

#### Community Safety

- Key Issues in Rushmoor
- Update on PSPO's
- Place Protection projections
- Community Safety Partnership timelines/planning

The Portfolio Holder for Operations has been invited to the meeting for this item.

# 3. **WORK PLAN –** (Pages 5 - 12)

To consider the Work Plan for the 2022/23 Municipal Year (copy attached).

#### **MEETING REPRESENTATION**

Members of the public may ask to speak at the meeting on any of the items on the agenda by writing to the Committee Administrator at the Council Offices, Farnborough by 5.00 pm two working days prior to the meeting.

Applications for items to be considered for the next meeting must be received in writing to the Committee Administrator fifteen working days prior to the meeting.

-----